The Faded Sun Trilogy (1-3) Omnibus by C. J. Cherryh (ePUB)

The Faded Sun Trilogy (1-3) Omnibus by C. J. Cherryh
English | Science Fiction | EPUB | 1.3 Mb

C. J. Cherryh, author of more than forty novels, is a four-time winner of the coveted Hugo Award and is one of today’s best-selling and most critically acclaimed writers of fantasy and science fiction.

For the first time in one volume, the complete trilogy comprised of the novels Kesrith, Shon’jir, and Kutath.
They were the mri – tall, secretive, bound by honor and the rigid dictates of their society.
For aeons this golden-skinned, golden-eyed race had provided the universe mercenary soldiers of almost unimaginable ability.But now the mri have faced an enemy unlike any other-an enemy whose only way of war is widespread destruction. These "humans" are mass fighters, creatures of the herb, and the mri have been slaughtered like animals.
Now, in the aftermath of war, the mri face extinction. It will be up to three individuals to save whatever remains of this devastated race: a warrior–one of the last survivors of his kind; a priestess of this honorable people; and a lone human–a man sworn to aid the enemy of his own kind. Can they retrace the galaxy-wide path of this nomadic race back through millennia to reclaim the ancient world that first gave them life?

Free Get:

Leave a Comment

NOTE - You can use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>