The Mammoth Book of 20th Century Science Fiction: Volume #2 by David G. Hartwell (ePUB, AZW3)

The Mammoth Book of 20th Century Science Fiction: Volume #2 by David G. Hartwell (Editor)
English | 2016 | Science Fiction | 1.6 MB

David G. Hartwell, World Fantasy Award-winning editor and anthologist, and a senior editor at Tor Books, has twice before redefined a genre – first, the horror field with The Dark Descent and, second, with hard SF in The Ascent of Wonder.
This volume, covering the period from the 1890s to the future, includes stories from founding fathers of the field like H.G. Wells and C.S. Lewis; beloved mainstays of the genre, such as Philip Jose Farmer, Roger Zelazny and Jack Vance; and, notable female writers, including Nancy Kress, and authors like Bruce Sterling, William Gibson and James Morrow, who have hit their stride in the last two decades. Also featured in this title are those widely recognised outside the genre, the celebrated writing of E.M. Forster and Michael Shaara, as well as translations of foreign writers’ formative work including that of Wolfgang Jeschke and Dino Buzzati.

Included in this Anthology are:
A Work of Art by James Blish
2066: Election Day by Michael Shaara
The Rose by Charles Harness
The Time Machine by Dino Buzzati
Mother by Philip José Farmer
Veritas by James Morrow
Enchanted Village by A. E. van Vogt
The King and the Dollmaker by Wolfgang Jeschke
Drunkboat by Cordwainer Smith
Another World by J. H. Rosny Aîné
If the Stars are Gods by Gordon Eklund and Gregory Benford;
I Still Call Australia Home by George Turner
Liquid Sunshine by Alexander Kuprin
Greenslaves by Frank Herbert
He Who Shapes by Roger Zelazny
Beggars in Spain by Nancy Kress
Rumfuddle by Jack Vance

Get from FilesCDN

Leave a Comment

NOTE - You can use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>